+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Red face comeback player: is guardian dex still worth getting?

Hello Rohanians!

I had been playing Rohan for a couple years back then. I used to play guardian dex. It was so much fun. Due to the new balance update, is guardian dex still worth getting? what's the pros and cons? Sorry, old newbie here. Thanks!

No.

Cons:
    1. No more dex buffs from Dhans and Rangers/Scouts.
    2. Every Guardians's skill stacks with melee and STR exept Invoke itself.
    3. 40% Dex boost and 900% crit damages based on dex is your only source of damages (lv 7).
    4. Invoke gives crit 7 % chances + 25% Melee (lv 7).
    5. Rumirs's Loop will piss the sh|t out of you.

Pros:
    0. If you want a crit based build, go Agi dhans. It's f*cked up atm.
    Last edited by Ang3lia; 05-28-2016 at 09:30 AM.
    CareBear Guardian EasyPeasy (retired)

Quote Originally Posted by Ang3lia View Post
    No.

Cons:
    1. No more dex buffs from Dhans and Rangers/Scouts.
    2. Every Guardians stacks with melee and STR exept Invoke itself.
    3. 40% Dex boost and 900% crit damages based on dex is your only source of damages (lv 7).
    4. Invoke gives crit 7 % chances + 25% Melee (lv 7).
    5. Rumirs's Loop will piss the sh|t out of you.

Pros:
    0. If you want a crit based build, go Agi dhans. It's f*cked up atm.
    Thanks for the quick reply dude. Really appreciate it. I think I will try that AGI dhan, it's a cheaper build for new comers eh? haha

Anyway, is it possible to build guardian hybrid maybe? (I dont know how to call it). With a decent base damage while wielding dagger and shield? Guardian looks cool with dagger and shield rather than that huge swords. (yes, I'm that kind of a guy XD)

Quote Originally Posted by littlefox23 View Post
    Thanks for the quick reply dude. Really appreciate it. I think I will try that AGI dhan, it's a cheaper build for new comers eh? haha