+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

i started playing this game over 10 years ago

im sure most of you werent here back when open beta started, but this was a totally different game back then. if you wanted something, you had to work for it. seeing someone in graham armor back then was like.....WOW! WHATS THAT ARMOUR? lol but now? youre a dumbass pussy if youre caught wearing graham armour. item drop rates and forging rates were low back then. even during their "forging" events

before epic weapons and whatever else weapons were released, the servers were balanced. except for templars double buffing with a staff and then equipping a mace. that doesnt work anymore after almost 2 years of people complaining that templars were way over powered. epic weapons or whatever theyre called now, seriously threw things off. afterwards, they couldnt balance one server without throwing off another server severely.

as much as id love to relive rohans golden era, i know that will never happen. i can honestly say, despite wanting to, i havent touched this game in years because of how bad ynk fucκed up with pay-2-win weapons :/ that was just as bad as fallout 76's cash grab at microtransactions. if ynk really wants to bring a lot of players back, id start figuring out a way to make things like they used to be. like.....it was rare to see someone with a lvl 6 skill and there was no way to keep a party going without everyone paying 100% attention to the game. if one person died in a party, the whole party usually would too.

skill stones had a lower success rate back then too. you could use 10 skill stones and fail every time back then. i could live with failing skill stones that many times, but epic weapons? pfff....i actually had several chances to buy those weapons but i hated them so much that i refused to touch them and relied on skill like almost every player did before epics.